Application Review ‘Farmville’

Facebook rates this application at #2!! Are you surprised??
So was I when I first noted the number of users it has and all the hype surrounding it and believe me these people actually call it a ‘GAME’.
I was not a farmville user until last week when one of my friends sent me a request in farmville and later called up to start using this application!! I know how much offended and annoyed I feel when I see Farmville notifications and news feed full of ‘x’ gifted ‘hen’ to ‘y’ and ‘z’ raised crops and blab la so I never wanted to experiment it on my profile and annoy my likes!! I used Farmville on a dummy profile and my experiences of it make me to write this!!
On the scale of 1 to ten I rate it at 2.5; I honestly don’t know why I am giving those two points as well!!
There are lots of reasons for hatred for this so-called game and most of them are logical. I will try to present them for you all here!!
PS: I DO NOT MEAN TO OFFEND ANYONE BY WRITING THIS, ITS JUST WHAT I FEEL AND BELIEVE!!
1. WASTE OF TIME:
Farmville is such a waste of time. When I stop to actually think of how much time I spend on this game, between actual game play and sending gifts to friends, it amounts to at least one hour per day. Isn’t it insane to spend one hour just to think what to play??
2 Clever design of the application
At first, when the game starts you off at the lowest level, you advance at rapid speed. After one full harvest, you’re up a level. You think, “Wow, I could get far in this.” This is aside from the lovely fact that the game showers you with endless gifts and freebies while you are a newbie. You are awarded ribbons and coins for practically no reason at all. My initial motivations when playing were that I wanted to reach the highest level, have the largest and fanciest farm (Farmville allows for much customization – also appealing), and to strategically beat out all of my friends who have been playing for months! My plans were working quickly at first. When you reach level 20 though, it’s a slow ride from there. Which leads me to number 3. Once you give in there is no escape, you have to login to reap what you sow isn’t it??
3 Farmville is a waste of money.
I don’t care what anyone says — EVERYONE who has reached a high level in Farmville has pulled out their credit card at some point. When you reach a slow point and there is hardly any action occurring like it used to, you trick yourself into paying money for Farm Cash and did you ever think what for, a virtual chicken a virtual farm?? Bullshit!! I would rather play FEAR1 and NFS to feel better!!
4 Purpose less game and collections
Farmville puts out new collections too frequently, and doesn’t switch up their gifts often enough. What if I don’t want to send my friends a white chicken or a goose? Once in a blue moon when Farmville does put out a new gift, you have to go to farmville.com to send it. Why? What is the point in this? Frustration is the only one I see!
5. Farmville cannot be hacked. When a hack does come out, the game catches up within a very, very short time. There are no damn cheats on internet for it, and if any are very well countered by the developers, this should be a positive point but given the crap state and slowness of the game who can play without cheats??
Lastly Farmville is small time sucking tool which will drag you to become a virtual farmer and lose everything you are in possession of!!!
Peace

2 thoughts on “Application Review ‘Farmville’

  1. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and located that it’s truly informative. I am gonna be careful for brussels. I will be grateful should you proceed this in future. Lots of other people will likely be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

Leave a comment